DAWSON SPRINGS -- The All-Seventh District Softball Team was honored after Tuesday's district championship game.

District champion North saw six members named to the all-district Team -- seniors Mallory Peyton, Kaylee Tow and Ryleigh Oldham, junior Lexi Miller and sophomores Courtney Patterson and Mykayla Spurlin -- while district runner-up Caldwell had four -- senior Chandra Litchfield, and sophomores Mashea Glover, Peyton Young and Katie Franklin.

Hopkins County Central had three all-district players -- junior Paxton Gray, sophomore Josie Menser and eighth-grader Madison Grigg -- while Dawson Springs had two -- senior Erin Woolsey and freshman Jalynn Hooper.

(0) entries

Sign the guestbook.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.