HOPKINSVILLE - In between the two Second Region Softball Semifinal games, the All-Region Team was honored.

Local members included Madisonville-North Hopkins seniors Kaylee Tow, Mallory Peyton and Ryleigh Oldham, junior Lexi Miller and sophomore Courtney Patterson, Webster County sophomores Karlie Keeney and Hattie Hartman and Hopkins County Central junior Paxton Gray, while North coach Shannon Peyton was also given the Region Coach of the Year award.

Additionally, Tow was given the Region Female Athlete of the Year award, while Dawson Springs senior and four-sport athlete Dylan Simpson was presented with the Male Athlete of the Year award.

(0) entries

Sign the guestbook.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.